About Me

I grew up in a family who loves cooking and eating healthy.  My dad has owned a restaurant for 13 years now which is why he enjoys cooking so much.  My mom doesn’t enjoy to cook as much as him, but when she finds a new recipe she often gets excited about it.  My brother is a college student at Northeastern University and is one of the head chefs at Whole Foods in Boston.  In high school for my electives I often chose the cooking classes if they were still available.  This summer I am looking into taking cooking classes to get more skilled in the kitchen.  Since my family loves to cook, and we know what we put into our food, we like to choose the more healthier options.  We usually only buy all organic foods and fresh fruit and vegetables.  We limit the amount of red meat that we consume to usually once a week.  We used to have fish 3-4 times a week, but I recently discovered a new allergy and now substitute in chicken instead of fish so I can make sure my body gets the proper amount of protein.

Ever since I was little my parents always kept my brother and I active.  I started dancing when I was only 4 years old and stuck with that until I was about 9-10 years old.  After that I started to play soccer and basketball until my freshman year where I then decided to run track.  I ran track all four years of high school and still enjoy running now.  My brother played basketball from the age of 6 until his senior in high school.  My younger brother is only 4, but at his preschool he is involved in the soccer and karate club.  This summer he is joining a baseball club for 2 weeks.  My dad was really big into working out until he tore his ACL a few years ago.  My mom enjoys going to the gym a few times a week and doing yoga when she has the time for it.

I decided to make a blog about eating healthy and working out because of how great of an impact it has been on my life while growing up.  I couldn’t imagine living a different way, and I often enjoy encouraging people to eat healthy and workout.  The benefits that it gives your body is amazing.  I do often have a few times when I’m on vacation or with my friends where I eat unhealthy and don’t workout and my body feels completely different.

Leave a Reply

